Hello world!

I am thinking of trying the blog challenge from #saskedchat so I decided I better set up a blog at least.  I’m Jacqueline Bruce and I teach Adult Upgrading at Onion Lake Cree Nation.  This year I’ve been focusing on professional development through an online personal learning network (PLN). I tried a MOOC (massive open online course) and began using my Twitter to connect with other teachers. I’m hoping this blog will be a space where I can reflect on my teaching practice.

I named my blog “Hardwired for Hope” after a study about effective ABE/Literacy instructors in British Columbia. This article gave me hope that I am an effective educator since I share many of the beliefs mentioned.  My next blog post is going to be on positive learning environments and their importance in ABE.

Leave a Reply

